Zum Inhalt wechseln

Foto
* * * * * 1 Stimmen

Error mounting EFI and now also installing clover into ESP


  • Bitte melde dich an um zu Antworten
29 Antworten in diesem Thema

#21 OFFLINE   AkimoA

AkimoA

  • Administrators
  • 4.010 Beiträge
  • LocationBlack Forest
  • OSX:10.14
  • Motherboard: GA-B360M-DS3H
  • CPU: Intel® Core™ i5-8600
  • Grafikkarte: AMD RX 580 8192MB GDDR5

Geschrieben 21 August 2015 - 15:55 Uhr

if the Webdrivers are installed  all they need is nvda_drv=1 ( preferable set in the nvram ) and InjectNvidia= False  in the config.plist 

 

rebuild kextcache prelinkedkernel and Boot and u should be all set   ( sudo kextcache -prelinked-kernel in Terminal )  with Full Resolution and QE/CI enabled give it a Try

 

 

( is there any particular reason for us to talk english here ? just curious ? )   


  • lord_webi und Gibusmaster99 gefällt das

#22 OFFLINE   Gibusmaster99

Gibusmaster99

    ./Member

  • Members
  • PIPPIP
  • 15 Beiträge
  • Motherboard: GA-X99-UD5 WIFI
  • CPU: Intel i7-5820K
  • Grafikkarte: GTX 970

Geschrieben 21 August 2015 - 17:02 Uhr

if the Webdrivers are installed  all they need is nvda_drv=1 ( preferable set in the nvram ) and InjectNvidia= False  in the config.plist 

 

rebuild kextcache prelinkedkernel and Boot and u should be all set   ( sudo kextcache -prelinked-kernel in Terminal )  with Full Resolution and QE/CI enabled give it a Try

 

 

( is there any particular reason for us to talk english here ? just curious ? )   

My german is lacking when compared to the average Austrian / German citizen.

I'd also like to ask, what QE/CI is?

 

Update 1: I receive an error "no kexts or directories specified". What would the directory be?

Update 2: Do i select nvidia web driver or os x default graphics driver in system preferences?


Bearbeitet von Gibusmaster99, 21 August 2015 - 17:12 Uhr.


#23 OFFLINE   lord_webi

lord_webi

    MOS-6502

  • Administrators
  • 9.662 Beiträge
  • LocationHIT ANY KEY TO BEGIN
  • OSX:10.10
  • Motherboard: Asus X99-A
  • CPU: i7-5930K@3,5GHz
  • Grafikkarte: GTX 970 4GB
Zeige Hardware
1 Hardware Favorit(en)

Geschrieben 21 August 2015 - 17:06 Uhr

och :engel: ... 


My Silent Hacki's:

 

macOS Sierra 10.12.2

GA-P55A-UD3 - i5 760@2.93GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - Zotac Zone GTX 750 TI 2GB passiv - 480GB SSD - 2x 250GB HDD - 1x 512GB HDD

Apple KeyBoard - Creative SoundBlaster Omni Surround 5.1 USB - Logitech Z-5300 5.1 THX

 

Yosemite 10.10.5

Asus X99-A - i7-5930K @ 3.5GHz - 16 GB DDR4-2133 Kingston HyperX Fury - Asus STRIX - GTX 970 4 GB silent

4x Samsung SSD - 16x LG BD Brenner

 

Bootloader: :cloverli:


#24 OFFLINE   AkimoA

AkimoA

  • Administrators
  • 4.010 Beiträge
  • LocationBlack Forest
  • OSX:10.14
  • Motherboard: GA-B360M-DS3H
  • CPU: Intel® Core™ i5-8600
  • Grafikkarte: AMD RX 580 8192MB GDDR5

Geschrieben 21 August 2015 - 17:09 Uhr

No problem then was just wondering , did the above mentioned work out ?

 

(either u have nvda_drv=1 set in the config.plist as a Kernelflag or in the nvram ) some say nvram some say config.plist is better ,personally id prefer to have all in one place which is in may case the plist. Since i think the Nvidia Installer adds the flag to the nvram by default,like it would do when u use the Webdrivers in a Real Mac.

 

Incase u wanna get rid it off it  in the nvram just run: sudo nvram -c in Terminal to clear it.


  • lord_webi und Gibusmaster99 gefällt das

#25 OFFLINE   Gibusmaster99

Gibusmaster99

    ./Member

  • Members
  • PIPPIP
  • 15 Beiträge
  • Motherboard: GA-X99-UD5 WIFI
  • CPU: Intel i7-5820K
  • Grafikkarte: GTX 970

Geschrieben 21 August 2015 - 17:20 Uhr

No problem then was just wondering , did the above mentioned work out ?

 

(either u have nvda_drv=1 set in the config.plist as a Kernelflag or in the nvram ) some say nvram some say config.plist is better ,personally id prefer to have all in one place which is in may case the plist. Since i think the Nvidia Installer adds the flag to the nvram by default,like it would do when u use the Webdrivers in a Real Mac.

 

Incase u wanna get rid it off it  in the nvram just run: sudo nvram -c in Terminal to clear it.

Well i have nvda_drv=1 set in my config.plist. I have also decided to clear the nvram.

 

Update1: I added a space by accident, the kextcache command worked. I will restart and give you an update.

 

Update2: Well now i am stuck when booting, here is the error (-v): 7440c3ddef.jpg

 

Update3: Now i cannot boot even with nv_disable=1 (with clover). I will reinstall clover now.


Bearbeitet von Gibusmaster99, 21 August 2015 - 17:32 Uhr.


#26 OFFLINE   AkimoA

AkimoA

  • Administrators
  • 4.010 Beiträge
  • LocationBlack Forest
  • OSX:10.14
  • Motherboard: GA-B360M-DS3H
  • CPU: Intel® Core™ i5-8600
  • Grafikkarte: AMD RX 580 8192MB GDDR5

Geschrieben 21 August 2015 - 17:40 Uhr

bummer.... that shouldnt have happend  there . :engel:

 

I use legacy clover when it comes to UEFi and Drivers i aint no good shot ...just simply never bothered.

 

lets see what the reinstall brings us... 


  • Gibusmaster99 gefällt das

#27 OFFLINE   wastez

wastez

    ./DSDT86/TimeVortex

  • Administrators
  • 1.391 Beiträge
  • OSX:10.12
  • Motherboard: GA-Z87X-D3H
  • CPU: Intel Core i5 4570
  • Grafikkarte: NVIDIA GT640
Zeige Hardware
2 Hardware Favorit(en)

Geschrieben 21 August 2015 - 19:23 Uhr

It could be the aptio fix. Try the other driver.

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z87X-D3H

CPU: Intel Core i5 4570 - 3,6 GHz in Turbo Mode 

RAM: Crucial BallistiX Sport 16 GB DDR3 1600 MHz 

Graphics: Zotac NVIDIA Geforce GT640 2048 MB Zone Edition - personal modded vbios to support UEFI GOP

Sound: Realtek ALC892 - AppleHDA - on the fly patch via Clover

Display: LG 29EA93 - 29" - 21:9 @2560x1080 

 

10.12 macOS Sierra   | Vanilla Kernel | Clover Bootloader - pure UEFI boot - Komponenten werden via dsdt injiziert!!!

 

Hackbook: Toshiba Satellite Pro c850 running on macOS Sierra -- xcpm via kernelpatch enabled --> everything working.... 

 

DataStore:  SelfBuilt NAS - Asrock Q1900-ITX - OpenMediaVault - read: 117 mb/s write: 110 mb/s


#28 OFFLINE   Gibusmaster99

Gibusmaster99

    ./Member

  • Members
  • PIPPIP
  • 15 Beiträge
  • Motherboard: GA-X99-UD5 WIFI
  • CPU: Intel i7-5820K
  • Grafikkarte: GTX 970

Geschrieben 22 August 2015 - 03:19 Uhr

It could be the aptio fix. Try the other driver.

I tried that the last time that i installed. This time the error was very similar to the other fix.

 

I have given up and just reinstalled windows  :regen:

 

Thanks for all your help through this but i just don't think it'll work out.


Bearbeitet von Gibusmaster99, 22 August 2015 - 03:20 Uhr.


#29 OFFLINE   wastez

wastez

    ./DSDT86/TimeVortex

  • Administrators
  • 1.391 Beiträge
  • OSX:10.12
  • Motherboard: GA-Z87X-D3H
  • CPU: Intel Core i5 4570
  • Grafikkarte: NVIDIA GT640
Zeige Hardware
2 Hardware Favorit(en)

Geschrieben 22 August 2015 - 17:31 Uhr

You surrender way to early.

Are you sure you need this fix? Not every system needs it.

 

The problem is the memory allocation.

If you need it , this problem is solvable by the slide= bootflag.

 

 

In the worst case you can also boot in legacy mode.

 

A Hackintosh is work, especialy in the beginning.


  • lord_webi und AkimoA gefällt das

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z87X-D3H

CPU: Intel Core i5 4570 - 3,6 GHz in Turbo Mode 

RAM: Crucial BallistiX Sport 16 GB DDR3 1600 MHz 

Graphics: Zotac NVIDIA Geforce GT640 2048 MB Zone Edition - personal modded vbios to support UEFI GOP

Sound: Realtek ALC892 - AppleHDA - on the fly patch via Clover

Display: LG 29EA93 - 29" - 21:9 @2560x1080 

 

10.12 macOS Sierra   | Vanilla Kernel | Clover Bootloader - pure UEFI boot - Komponenten werden via dsdt injiziert!!!

 

Hackbook: Toshiba Satellite Pro c850 running on macOS Sierra -- xcpm via kernelpatch enabled --> everything working.... 

 

DataStore:  SelfBuilt NAS - Asrock Q1900-ITX - OpenMediaVault - read: 117 mb/s write: 110 mb/s


#30 OFFLINE   AkimoA

AkimoA

  • Administrators
  • 4.010 Beiträge
  • LocationBlack Forest
  • OSX:10.14
  • Motherboard: GA-B360M-DS3H
  • CPU: Intel® Core™ i5-8600
  • Grafikkarte: AMD RX 580 8192MB GDDR5

Geschrieben 13 September 2015 - 21:26 Uhr

not sure if u bothered again to give it a try,

 

they recompiled the  driver with the Issue of the Memory running out  and set the relocation block to 128 mb in the latest Version of Clover -> https://www.root86.c...efi-bootloader/ which should also solve your boot problems .

 

Give it a try 






Aktive Besucher in diesem Forum: 0

Mitglieder: 0, Gäste: 0, unsichtbare Mitglieder: 0